Welcome to Xiled Gaming
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

DO YOU AGREE?

XGC Coleslaw XI

Council Member
XG CONTRIBUTER
X-TEAM
XGC KINGS
Jan 1, 2006
Pittsburgh, PA
www.xiledgaming.com
if you watched the video about the maps on XBL dashboard, they said that they made the maps more "sniper friendly" which in part can be more camper friendly... i guess everyone was complaining that there weren't good enough sniper points in the game, so they tried to make some more sniper hideouts i suppose... i swear 90% of people snipe on convoy

KoG Boots

Carpel Tunnel
Mar 19, 2011
Chico, CA
Yeah. Hotel seems like a horrible map to snipe unless you find a decent spot in the window or middle somewhere. haha i'm not very good with snipers cuz i don't use them much so the new maps aren't very interesting to me.

XDC Jinno

Forum Junkie
Jan 29, 2011
California
really now? sniper spots? bearly anyone snipes in black ops. why make a sniper map when everyones using an AR weapon. sniperspot+AR= camping= why i hate the game even more

Inked Ivy

Carpel Tunnel
Oct 7, 2009
Auckland, Aotearoa
Any map with a decent amount of detail will allow for campers. The stylization of the maps is often what differentiates games like Halo and CoD.

You'll find as the level of detail and accessibility/non-linear paths increases so does camping as there are more places to hide.

XGC Coleslaw XI

Council Member
XG CONTRIBUTER
X-TEAM
XGC KINGS
Jan 1, 2006
Pittsburgh, PA
www.xiledgaming.com
i find that on the new maps there are a good many camping spots, and i can think of a few that i like already on zoo and convoy... but it still takes strategy to win the game... idk about you, but i've seen a lot more people using smoke grenades on the new maps... it helps deter the snipers... but maybe some of the snipers will start using ir scopes... i like that the new maps are making people go outside the box a little and develop new strategies for success

The Chosen One

Get A Life!