Welcome to Xiled Gaming
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

I WANT YOUR OPINION ON A NEW IDEA FOR XG...

I WANT YOUR OPINION ON A NEW IDEA FOR XG...

• Yes, I'd be an avid fan!

Votes: 10 55.6%
  • Yes, that sounds like a great idea and I can help put it in motion! (PM me if this is case)

Votes: 4 22.2%
  • Sure, it sounds like an OK idea, but I'd probably only get around to it on seldom occasions.

Votes: 4 22.2%
  • No, that's a bad idea.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

Galactus

XG CONTRIBUTER
Nov 29, 2010
Fort Bragg, NC
Ok, so here's the skinny. I know I'm new to XG, but surely you'll understand that sometimes fresh minds have some great ideas sometimes. My idea is this... start a youtube channel for XGC (and possibly XG as a whole).

Any of you who are familiar with "Machinima" may understand what I'm talking about when I throw the idea of XG having it's own channel, but with 45,000+ people, this thing could take off like a rocket! I have an HD cap card and a little experience working with video editing/production, so I'd be more than willing to take the lead on this. If enough people say yes to this, I'm going to send it up the ladder to the higher-ups and see if I can get the green light on this. My idea is to maybe once or twice a week feature a clan on the channel by attending their session(s) and recording some of their sessions and maybe putting a commentary over it where I'm basically interviewing the general of that clan. Talk about their focus as a clan, their activity in ClanCompete, their star players and new ideas their looking at taking on with their clan. Anyway, use the poll, leave some feedback and let's see where this goes. Thanks in advance to those who will share your opinions in the polls!

Galactus

XG CONTRIBUTER
Nov 29, 2010
Fort Bragg, NC