Welcome to Xiled Gaming
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

XGC TRICKBIND

XGC Trickbind

Forum Star
Feb 4, 2008
Michigan
1) GT and user name
XGC Trickbind for both.

2) What type of program are you using?
Photoshop. Is there really any other program? Lol

3) How much experience you have with your program and making sigs
I've been working with Photoshop for about... 12 years now, on and off, and I've been making signatures for about 10 years, on and off. To be honest, these are my first attempts in about 4 years.

4) Would you be interested in transferring to XDC to be in a clan with other, like-minded members who also enjoy designing?

If I can stay a part of my home clan, as well as being a part of XDC, then I'd be happy to join.

VenerealMonkey

XG CONTRIBUTER
Mar 10, 2012
Little Rock, AR
Hello Trickbind, and thank you for applying to the design team! Over the next couple of weeks, I will work with you on fine tuning some of your skills and helping to prepare you for the Design Team. I use CS6 so I can help in any areas if need be

To start off with the app process, go to this link and create a design from each of the last two images posted (the knight and Borderlands) and we will go from there. Make sure to post your finished products in this thread

http://www.xiledgaming.com/showthrea...61#post2830661

I look forward to working with you and can't wait to see what kind of designs you come up with!

XGC Trickbind

Forum Star
Feb 4, 2008
Michigan
Here's the first one. I'll be working on the second one shortly.

ahnu.png

v2
yiow.png

VenerealMonkey

XG CONTRIBUTER
Mar 10, 2012
Little Rock, AR
Here's the first one. I'll be working on the second one shortly.

ahnu.png

v2
yiow.png

Good job on both, here is some CnC. First, try and remember your rule of thirds and not have the focal smack in the middle. If you do put a focal in the middle, make sure it looks better that way and leave enough room for text.